The role of the Steering Committee is to guide and lead the development of the university's quality management system and functions closely linked to it and sustainability work at the university. It also directs the organisation and documentation of the work and the issues related to their internal and external assessments.

The members of the steering committee

The steering committee is chaired by the vice-rector for education, and the vice-rector for research and innovation is the vice-chair.

LBS: Associate professor Hanna Salojärvi, Deputy: Project manager Leila Armila LENS: University lecturer Jaana Laine, Deputy: Professor Satu-Pia Reinikainen LES: Associate Professor Harri Eskelinen, Deputy: Post-doctoral researcher Johanna Naukkarinen

Student representatives annually nominated by Student Union

Strategy director Janne Hokkanen Director of administrative services Anne Lankinen Director of management services Terttu Kauranen Planning affairs manager Sirpa Riikkinen Sustainable development manager Kati Koikkalainen Quality system manager Annikka Nurkka

The steering committee may, if necessary, invite other experts to be heard. The quality system manager is the secretary of the steering committee.

The steering committee has been set up since 1 January 2009 for the time being (Decision No 558/112/2008). The members of the committee are appointed for the period from 1 January 2023 to 31 December 2026.