The EMRC invites researchers and other stakeholders to submit project proposals related to, but not limited to the themes and topics listed on EMRC website. 

Proposals should be sent to the Director of the EMRC, who will then present the proposal to the steering group. The EMRC Steering group evaluates the project proposals and decides whether to allocate funding. 

The Steering group will evaluate proposals on a rolling basis in its meetings. Meetings will be held every other month.

The Steering group consists of seven members. Three members are from LUT University (one from each school), three are Kempower representatives, and the seventh member is the Director of the EMRC.


EMRC Steering group members

Ville Naumanen

Research Director
Kempower Electric Mobility Research Center – EMRC
LUT University

Mikko Veikkolainen

Chief Technology Officer

Petri Korhonen

Chief engineer

Mikko Kotola

R&D Manager

Tommi Rissanen

Senior Expert
LUT School of Business and Management
LUT University

Lassi Aarniovuori

Associate Professor (Tenure Track)
LUT School of Energy Systems
LUT University

Sami Hyrynsalmi

Full professor (tenured)
LUT School of Engineering Sciences
LUT University