The University Board

LUT's board has nine members, five of whom are external to the university community, and four have been elected from different groupings within the university. The term of office of the board is from 1 January 2018 to 31 December 2021.

Members external to the university

Chair of the LUT University Board
Tuomo Rönkkö
Chairman of the Board,

Vice-chair of the LUT University Board
Teresa Kemppi-Vasama
Chairman of the Board,
Kemppi Oy

Kimmo Rauma
Vice President,
Danfoss Power Solutions, Electrics

Ilkka Salonen
East Office of Finnish Industries Oy

Liisa Rohweder
Secretary General, WWF Finland

Members elected from the university community

Aki Mikkola

Vesa Karvonen

Paavo Ritala

Joonas Suikula
Bachelor of Science in Technology

Secretary: Riikka Sund, Legal Counsel, tel. +358 400 966 954

LUT University

Lappeenranta Campus
Yliopistonkatu 34
53850 Lappeenranta, Finland
Tel. +358 29 446 2111

Lahti Campus
Mukkulankatu 19
15210 Lahti, Finland
Tel. +358 29 446 2111

All contact details