Contact Us

LUT University

LUT University operates on two campuses: in Lappeenranta and Lahti. In addition, the university has regional units in Mikkeli and Kouvola.

» Admission

admission@lut.fi

Contact by phone
Tel. +358 40 738 1312
Tel. +358 46 920 9173

See more »

» Centre for Training and Development

Project Manager
Juha Jormakka
juha.jormakka@lut.fi
Tel. +358 40 685 0494

See more »

» Facility Services

Property Director Tuomo Tamper, tel. +358 400 578 325, tuomo.tamper@lut.fi
Property Manager Harri Lumme, tel. +358 40 735 8895, harri.lumme@lut.fi
Head University Receptionist Ari Kuolimo, tel. +358 40 571 1587, ari.kuolimo@lut.fi

The university porters
Tel. +358 294 462 669, yliopistomestarit@lut.fi

See more »

» Financial Services

Chief Financial Officer
Minna Sutela
tel. +358 40 825 5407
minna.sutela@lut.fi

See more »

» HR

HR Director
Pirkko Partanen
tel. +358 400 540 798
pirkko.partanen@lut.fi

See more »

» International Affairs

Director for International Affairs
Janne Hokkanen
tel. +358 40 900 3617
janne.hokkanen@lut.fi

See more »

» IT Services

CIO Antti Sirviö
tel. +358 40 5820878
antti.sirvio@lut.fi

See more »

» Media Services

media@lut.fi

Communications and marketing management
Brand and Communications Director Liisa Kuvaja
tel. +358 40 722 5789

Press services
Communications Specialist Jutta Luostarinen
tel. +358 400 619 517

Communications Specialist Minna Krupka
tel. +358 50 452 9546

See more »

» Language Centre

Dr. Merja Karppinen
Director of the Language Centre
merja.karppinen@saimia.fi
tel. +358 40 665 0091

See more »

» Library and Information Services

Lappeenranta
kirjasto.lappeenranta@lut.fi
tel. +358 40 159 4941
   
Lahti
kirjasto.lahti@lut.fi
tel. + 358 50 345 9101

See more »

» LUT Brussels Office

Anne Vuorema
tel. +358 50 569 8429
anne.vuorema@lut.fi

See more »

» Records Services

Eija Mykkänen, Archivist, tel. +358 400 969 625
Sari Tuomiheimo, Secretary, tel. +358 40 161 3779
E-mail: asiakirjat@lut.fi

See more »

» Recruitment Services

Open positions
careerservices@lut.fi

LUT Career Services
Elina Hannikainen-Himanen
Tel. +358 40 573 3790
elina.hannikainen-himanen@lut.fi

See more »

» Research Services

Director of Research and Innovation Services
Tanja Grönlund
p. 0400 838 859
tanja.gronlund@lut.fi

tutkimuspalvelut@lut.fi

See more »

» University Administration

D.Sc. (B.A.) Juha-Matti Saksa
Rector
tel. +358 400 166659

Ph.D. Jari Hämäläinen
Vice-rector (Research)
tel. +358 40 596 1999

D.Sc. (Tech.) Jaana Sandström
Vice-rector (Education)
tel. +358 40 571 6197

D.Sc. (B.A.) Liisa-Maija Sainio
Provost
tel. +358 40 515 4944

Kaija Ryösö
Executive Secretary
tel. +358 40 565 3615

See more »

Lappeenranta Campus

Postal address
P.O.Box 20
FI-53851 Lappeenranta, Finland

Visiting address
Yliopistonkatu 34
53850 Lappeenranta, Finland

Switchboard
+358 294 462 111


 

Lahti Campus

Postal and visiting address
Mukkulankatu 19
FI-15210 Lahti, Finland

Switchboard
+358 294 462 111


Using LUTGuest Wifi network

LUTGuest Wifi is provided for temporary visitors at LUT University site.

  1. Choose "LUTGuest" wireless Wifi network with your device and try to connect to it.
  2. After that your device should automatically open LUTGuest registration page with your default web browser.
  3. At registration page you should give your mobile phone number and select your country code.
  4. After you gave your mobile number and accepted terms of usage, registration page change to Sign In page and now you have to wait till you get your password SMS to your mobile phone.
  5. You should get SMS which contains your username and password.
  6. Give username and password to sign in to LUTGuest wifi network.

Please see the instructions (PDF)
 

Billing information

Business ID:
0245904-2

VAT no.
FI02459042

The invoicing address of LUT University(0245904-2) changed on October 7, 2020

Invoicing address:
LUT University
P.O.box 836
FI-00074 CGI
Finland

We primarily accept e-invoices:
EDI identifier: 003702459042
E-invoicing operator: CGI
Operator code: 003703575029

E-mail invoices will be delivered to:
FI: ostolaskut.fi@cgi.com
EN: purchaseinvoices.fi@cgi.com

E-mail invoices must include a visible P.O.box address ant the name ofthe university.
The invoice must contain the name of the subscriber and the costcenter or project number.

More information controller Sirpa Karhu, email: sirpa.karhu@lut.fi

Bank account
IBAN FI3950000120255954
SWIFT (BIC) OKOYFIHH

OP Corporate Bank PLC
P.O. Box 308
FI-00013 OP

Further information can be found on the Financial Services page.

LUT University

Lappeenranta Campus
Yliopistonkatu 34
53850 Lappeenranta, Finland
Tel. +358 29 446 2111

Lahti Campus
Mukkulankatu 19
15210 Lahti, Finland
Tel. +358 29 446 2111

All contact details